banner

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2020

January to June 2020 (UG)
Schedule Date (Semesters II, IV, VI, VIII & X)
Commencement of Classes Thursday, 02 January
Declaration of Interim Attendance 10th day of following month
Mid-Term Test (Semesters II, IV, VI, VIII & X) Monday, 24 February - Saturday, 29 February
Declaration of Mid- Term Test Results Wednesday, 11 March
Publication of Pre-End Semester Marks Monday, 20 April
Last Teaching Day Friday, 24 April
Preparatory Leave for End-Term Examination Saturday, 25 – Tuesday, 28 April
Declaration of Final Attendance Monday, 27 April
End-Term Examination Wednesday, 29 April – Tuesday, 12 May
Commencement of Summer Vacation /Internship Break Wednesday, 13 May
Declaration of Results Friday, 12 June
Summer Examination for Backlog Papers Monday, 15 - Tuesday, 30 June
Re-opening for the next Semester Wednesday, 1 July
January To June 2020 (LLM)
Schedule Date (Semester II)
Commencement of Classes Thursday, 2nd January
Declaration of Monthly Attendance 10th day of following Month
Presentation of Dissertation Synopsis Saturday, 4th January
Final (Revised) Dissertation Synopsis Submission Saturday, 18th January
Mid-Term Progress Report Submission Monday, 16th March
Review of Mid-Term Progress Report Saturday, 21st March
Publication of Pre-End Semester Marks Monday, 20th April
Last Teaching Day Friday, 24th April
Preparatory Leave for End-Term Examination Saturday, 25th April – Tuesday, 28th April
Declaration of Final Attendance Monday, 27th April
End-Term Examination Wednesday, 29th April – Wednesday, 6th May
Pre-Submission Presentation along with the Copy of Turnitin Report Monday, 11th May
Submission of Dissertation Wednesday, 27th May
Dissertation viva-voce Friday, 29th May
Declaration of Results Saturday, 6th June
Summer Examination for Backlog Papers Monday, 15th June – Tuesday, 30th June
January to June 2020 (MBA)
Schedule Date (Semester II & IV)
Commencement of Classes Thursday, 02 January
Declaration of Monthly Attendance 10th day of following Month
Publication of Pre-End Semester Marks Friday, 03 April
Last Teaching Day Thursday, 09 April
Preparatory Leave for End-Term Examination Friday, 10 April –Wednesday, 15 April
Declaration of Final Attendance Monday, 13 April
End-Term Examination Thursday, 16 April – Friday, 24 April
Submission of Comprehensive Project Monday, 11 May
Comprehensive Project: Presentation and Viva-voce Saturday, 16 May
Declaration of Results Friday, 29 May
Summer Examination for Backlog Papers Monday, 15 - Tuesday, 30 June
July to December 2020 (UG)*
Schedule Date (Semester I) Date (Semesters III, V and VII) Date (Semester IX)
Commencement of Classes ** Wednesday, 1 July Tuesday, 4 August
Declaration of Monthly Attendance 10th day of following month
Mid-Term Test Monday, 14- Saturday, 29 September Thursday, 13 - Thursday, 20 August Wednesday, 16 - Saturday, 19 September
Declaration of Mid- Term Test Results Tuesday,1 September Thursday,1 October
Publication of Pre-End Semester Marks Monday, 12 October Monday, 19 October
Last Teaching Day Friday, 16 October Friday, 23 October
Preparatory Leave for End-Term Examination Saturday, 17- Tuesday, 20 October Saturday, 24- Wednesday, 28 October
Declaration of Final Attendance Monday, 19 October Monday, 26 October
End-Term Examination Wednesday, 21 October – Friday, 6 November Thursday, 29 October- Friday, 6 November
Commencement of Compulsory Internship followed by Winter Vacation Saturday, 07 November
Declaration of Results Monday, 07 December
Re-opening for the next Semester Monday, 04 January 2021

Notes:

  • The Academic Calendar is subject to change. For any query, kindly contact Office of the Registrar: registrar@gnlu.ac.in
  • * UG classes for semester III, V and VII start in the month of July and classes for semester IX start in the month of August.
  • ** Pursuant to CLAT schedule, the commencement of classes for the Semester I will be announced.
July To December 2020 (LLM)*
Schedule Date (Semester I)
Commencement of Classes*
Declaration of Monthly Attendance 10th day of following Month
Publication of Pre-End Semester Marks Monday, 12th October
Last Teaching Day Friday, 16th October
Preparatory Leave for End-Term Examination Saturday, 17th October – Tuesday, 20th October
Declaration of Final Attendance Monday, 19th October
End-Term Examination Wednesday, 21st October - Monday, 2nd November
Declaration of Results Monday, 2nd December
Re-opening for the Next Semester Monday, 4th January 2021

Notes:

  • * Pursuant to CLAT schedule, the commencement of classes for the Semester I will be notified later.
List of Holidays – 2020
Sr. No. Day Date Festival
1 Wednesday 01 January New Year Day
2 Tuesday 14 January Makar Sankranti
3 Friday 21 February Maha Shivratri
4 Tuesday 10 March Holi
5 Wednesday 25 March Chetichand
6 Thursday 02 April Ram Navami
7 Monday 06 April Mahavir Jayanti
8 Friday 10 April Good Friday
9 Tuesday 14 April Ambedkar Jayanti
10 Monday 25 May Id-Ul-Fitr
11 Saturday 01 August Bakrid
12 Monday 03 August Raksha Bandhan
13 Wednesday 12 August Janmashtami
14 Saturday 15 August Independence Day
15 Friday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 Friday 30 October Id-e-Milad-Un-Nabi
17 Monday 16 November Vikram Samvat New Year/ Bhai Duj
18 Monday 30 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 Friday 25 December Christmas
  • Weekly holiday: Sunday.
  • 1st and 3rd Saturdays will be non-teaching working days.
  • 2nd, 4th and 5th Saturdays will be holidays.
  • 29th February 2020 will be working Saturday for Mid-Term Examination.
  • 18th April 2020 will be working teaching Saturday.
  • 9th May 2020 will be working Saturday for End- Term Examination.
Holidays falling on 2nd / 4th / 5th Saturdays and Sundays:
Sr. No. Day Date Festival
1 Sunday 26 January Republic Day
2 Saturday 25 April Bhagvan Parshuram Jayanti
3 Sunday 16 August Parsi New Year
4 Saturday 22 August Ganesh Chathurthi
5 Sunday 30 August Muharram
6 Sunday 25 October Dusshera
7 Saturday 31 October Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti
8 Saturday 14 November Diwali