The Sports Committee of Gujarat National Law University was commenced in the year 2008 with a vision to develop the sporting culture in the University. The new campus for GNLU brought with it improved infrastructure for sports, and the Sports Committee took this as the perfect launching pad to take sports activities in GNLU to new heights.

The Sports Committee works tirelessly through the year, organising a plethora of inter-batch events, Stepover Cup, GFL, Volleymania, Super Sixes, Blacktop, Cyclathon and Innards (Chess, Carom & Table Tennis) that have not only kept the fun alive amongst the enthusiastic students throughout the year but have also served to unearth precocious, hidden talents who have become fixtures in the University teams.

The Sports Committee of GNLU follows a decentralized power structure with the Committee being divided into various clubs, each with its own head, all of whom answer to the Student Convenor and Faculty Convenor. This system has proved to be very successful, as the Committee has grown in leaps and bounds over the past few years, and this has been most evident in the élan and aplomb with which the Justice League events have been conducted.

Our faculty convenor leads from the front and is a shining example to us all, himself winning accolades for GNLU at state level athletic meets.

None of this would have been possible without the unwavering support of our Director, our Registrar, and the staff members, who constantly encourage and support our endeavours.

The Sports Committee remains ever motivated and seeks to forge new paths and reach out, reach high and reach beyond.

Sports Committee:

  • Member - CHUDASAMA, Sugnesh Dr (
  • Member - PANDEY, Niyati Ms (
  • Member - SINGH, Tarun Mr (

Sports Committee Officer Bearers, 2019-20:

  • Convenor - Akshansh Sharma, +91-9662453347
  • Convenor - Akshat Bharadwaj, +91-7227895169
  • Co-Convenor - Shubham Agarwal, +91-9804204927
  • Co-Convenor - Dhwani Shah, +91-8866917011
  • General Secretary - Prahalad Naganath, +91-9930961693
  • General Secretary - Aashi Maheshwari, +91-9924117051
  • Treasurer - Rahul Rajpal, +91-7433052594
  • Co-Treasurer- Jitendra Choudhary, +91-9461053033

Sports Committee Club Heads, 2019-20:

  • Athletics - Ayushi Tomar
  • Cricket - Jash Patel
  • Football - Shivaditya Gunin
  • Volleyball - Nikhil Joshi
  • Throwball - Disha Shah
  • Tennis - Raj Shah
  • Basketball - Mohit Agarwal
  • Indoors - Ansh Desai
  • Kabaddi - Vipul Makwana
  • Communication - Urja Bhayani
  • Social Media - Sana Jain
  • Cricket
  • Badminton
  • Football
  • Table Tennis
  • Basketball
  • Kabaddi
  • Throw Ball
  • Athletics
  • Skating
  • Chess
  • Swimming
  • Tennis




Table Tennis



Throw Ball