Gujarat National Law University
{Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC}...Leader in Legal Education, Research and Professional Training
GNLU Digital Media & Press
GNLU Digital Media (GDM) is a separately incorporated affiliate of Gujarat National Law University. It is the only platform covering all the activities of the university. The affiliation with the University gives GDM the insider’s point of view; yet its editorial independence means that it covers the University and its entities with objectivity and integrity.
We, at GDM, are responsible for providing coverage to all the flagship events in the areas of Cultural, Academic, Sport or Entertainment organized by the university and put them forward, on a common and wider platform. For the purpose of swift and efficient management, the Committee is divided into three sub-wings, namely the Multimedia Wing, the Social Media Wing and the Content Creation Wing.
As a part of our outreach efforts, we also regularly conduct video interviews with our alumni under the CONNECT initiative whereby they share their experiences and knowledge with the students. We also conduct interviews of eminent Resource Persons who visit the campus and publish them on various online platforms for mass access.
We are also responsible for ensuring the online presence of the University on social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Youtube etc. Thus, all in all, our efforts at GNLU Digital Media aim to portray the University as a true Global Brand. The committee strives to provide forth a platform for media coverage of events in their entirety. It takes into consideration the work done by all other university committees and strives to work with them to provide the students, faculty, alumni and others, a multidimensional view of the social and cultural life at Gujarat National Law University.


  • Committee Convenor - (Ms) Nisha Trivedi
  • Committee Co-Convenor - (Mr) Santosh Thakur
  • Committee Member Secretary - (Ms) Hetvi Trivedi
  • Student Convenor - (Mr) Damodar Solanki
  • Student Co-Convenor- (Mr) Abhishek Kakker


[Ashutosh Gondli – Mentor]
  • Kartik Agarwal (Wing Head)
  • Abhinav Singh
  • Advaidh Nelakanttan
  • Mainak Pal
  • Tanima Narang
  • Dakshina Hazarika
  • Abhay Tyagi

    [Vasu Jain – Mentor]
    • Aman Chandola
    • Akhila Anand
    • Maitreyee Das
    • Yashi Saraswat
    • Moomal Singh
    • Samidha Mathur
    • Akshata Kumata
    • Vamsi Karedla


    [Shefali Mehta – Mentor]
    • Amit Agarwal (Wing Head)
    • Shubhangi Singh
    • Karan Gupta
    • Mahika Pavithran


    • Anushka Mandal
    • Vaibhav Kaul
    • Mayank Mani
    • Parth Sharma
    • Daanish Abbasi
    • Bishal Roy
    • Vaishnavi Patil
    • Akshat Krishna
    • Manvi Parashar
    • Ashlesha Singhal
    • Urja Bhayani
    • Divya Rana
    • Mohil Shah
    • Ilikivi Sumi

Last Updated: 19-01-2018.